Twitter is a social media platform where users can share short messages, or “tweets,” with the public. While tweets are typically deleted by the user who sent them, it is possible to delete a tweet that was sent by someone else. This can be done by accessing the tweet’s link and clicking on the “delete” button.
How To Delete A Tweet From Someone Else
Twitter provides a way for users to delete their tweets. However, if someone else tweets on your behalf, then you may not be able to delete the tweet. In this case, you can ask the person who tweeted on your behalf to delete the tweet.
Twitter allows you to delete any tweet from your own account, but if someone else has tweeted it, they will need to delete it from their account for it to be removed from Twitter.
- Select delete tweet
- Log into twitter account
- Click on the three dots in the bottom right corner of the tweet
- Go to the tweet you want to delete
-Twitter user cannot delete a tweet if it has been retweeted by someone else -Twitter user can delete a tweet if it is less than 24 hours old -Twitter user can delete a tweet if it is their own tweet
Frequently Asked Questions
How Do You Delete A Tweet That Has Been Retweeted?
You can’t delete a tweet that has been retweeted.
What Happens If You Search For Deleted Tweets?
Twitter deletes tweets after a certain period of time, so if you search for deleted tweets, you won’t find anything.
What Happens If You Delete A Tweet That Has Been Retweeted?
When you delete a tweet that has been retweeted, the retweeted tweet is deleted from all of the users’ timelines. The original tweet remains in the original user’s timeline and in the timelines of any users who haven’t retweeted it.
Taking Everything Into Account
‘s Twitter To delete a tweet from someone else’s Twitter, you’ll need to first find the tweet that you want to delete. Then, click on the three dots in the top right corner of the tweet and select “Delete Tweet.”